+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Start of a new bear market?

Start of a new bear market?

I start this new thread because I have just viewed the last webinar from Dr. Elder.
    Although Dr. Elder is normally bullish minded, in his latest webinar the tone was very clearly bearish.
    He predicts that the current bull market (that started in 2009 and had 3 parts) has come to an end.
    The last (third) part from this bull market started somewhere November last year and ended this week on Tuesday.
    Dr. Elder is clear about it: we are going to face a bear market for minimum the next 6 months.
    According to him, the presidential elections are a determining factor.
    If Obama wants to get his reelection, he has got to do something to the economy.
    The problems is that the FED is afraid to start QE3.
    If Romney would get elected, then this bear market would come to an end.

I am a novice trader and had only 1½ year experience.
    There are a lot of more experienced members in this forum.
    I would like to hear their opinion.

PdP

How did Dr. Elder describe the bear market to come? Most investors classify a bear market as a 20% decline. Is this what Dr. Elder is expecting over the next six months?

My 2ct

Quote Originally Posted by pdp-brugge View Post
    I start this new thread because I have just viewed the last webinar from Dr. Elder.
    Although Dr. Elder is normally bullish minded, in his latest webinar the tone was very clearly bearish.
    He predicts that the current bull market (that started in 2009 and had 3 parts) has come to an end.
    The last (third) part from this bull market started somewhere November last year and ended this week on Tuesday.
    Dr. Elder is clear about it: we are going to face a bear market for minimum the next 6 months.
    According to him, the presidential elections are a determining factor.
    If Obama wants to get his reelection, he has got to do something to the economy.