PDA

View Full Version : Importance of divergence between LEV and SEV ?!?

pdp-brugge
12-01-2011, 04:20 AM
I’m still trying to understand all the different concepts of EV and the interpretation of the high amount of data in the different excel reports and graphs.

If I am correct then an important signal is given when the large players start selling (LEV is dropping and goes below 0) and the small players keep buying (SEV is going up and is above 0).
This is the case for example with ATVI

Unless I do not look that good (due to the fact that I’m a novice user) but I don’t notice anything about the progress of LEV/SEV in the repository file PascalA_List.xlsx.

The only thing that I notice is the column N with the “extension”. This is negative. In the “How-To_EV.pdf” it is written that “It is not very useful and can be ignored.”
The 2D Thrust is also slight negative.
Is a drop of LEV than not of great importance?

2nd question: in the graphs of each ticket, the top figure gives the LEV and SEV. Are these numbers somewhere to be found in the daily excel reports? If they are of great importance, can they be added to the repository file?

Pascal
12-01-2011, 05:53 AM
I’m still trying to understand all the different concepts of EV and the interpretation of the high amount of data in the different excel reports and graphs.

If I am correct then an important signal is given when the large players start selling (LEV is dropping and goes below 0) and the small players keep buying (SEV is going up and is above 0).
This is the case for example with ATVI

Unless I do not look that good (due to the fact that I’m a novice user) but I don’t notice anything about the progress of LEV/SEV in the repository file PascalA_List.xlsx.

The only thing that I notice is the column N with the “extension”. This is negative. In the “How-To_EV.pdf” it is written that “It is not very useful and can be ignored.”
The 2D Thrust is also slight negative.
Is a drop of LEV than not of great importance?