PDA

View Full Version : Confessions and Questions

nickola.pazderic
06-16-2011, 01:00 PM
On June 9, I went short with a position in TZA. I thought I did so according to the robot, but I may have misinterpreted the signal to short TZA as a buy TZA. In any case, I'm a rookie, so please forgive this mistake.

During this day Pascal expressed confidence that the market would move higher. Despite seeing red in TZA, I remained confident the market would move lower in the near term. I had stayed in TZA after Dr. K's signal went to cash in early June and added 20% to an already substantial gain achieved by following Morales and Dr. Kacher. Mostly in cash, I took another position in TZA on June 9 because the macro-economic situation seemed a sure drag on the market. I can't list these reasons here, but I felt that I had caught the rhythms of TZA in relation to the market and was ready to ride it for more profit.

I was also, however, excited and fascinated by the development of the robots. And I made a very good return shorting GDX literally overnight on June 7-8. I decided that I would shoulder hard into a position should the robot go to a signal of strength. I expected the next signal to be SELL. Thus, on Friday morning I was in a condition of contradictory feelings and confusion. The robot said strongly BUY but I was certain the Russell 2000 would go lower.

Friday became horrific for me because I sold the TZA for 1/10th of the profit it would have realized had I held it that day. Moreover, I sought to establish long positions without conviction. At the end of the day I felt like my weight on planet earth had disappeared, and I had become a bouncing specter. I felt this way because my rhythm in the market was lost.

I have spent this week trying to establish and hold with confidence a long position in TNA and IWM. Market makers have made some pocket change from me.